Weekly Proverb: October 9, 2016

Do not love sleep or you will grow poor;
stay awake and you will have food to spare.

I love to sleep, but there is something amazing about building a habit of waking up early and preparing my heart, mind and body for the day.

The ideal morning is as follows:

  • 10-15 minutes – Meditation

 

  • 5-10 minutes – Prayer.  For myself, family, friends, coworkers, leaders, and an ever changing prayer list.

 

  • 5-10 minutes – Bible reading + at least a few Proverbs.

 

  • 10 minutes – Reading books – I can skip this if needed.

 

  • 20-30 minutes – Workout.  I prefer longer but this is the maintenance amount I need.
Leave a Reply

