Why Does a Frugal Person Care About the Latest iPhone?

As I read the news every few years about the latest iPhone I always have the same response.

Does this mean that the iPhone 5 will get cheaper for me to buy?

The iPhone 5 is what I currently have and it suits my needs just fine. But I know it will die one of these days and the cheaper its replacement is, the better.

While the rest of the world buys the latest and bemoans the drop in value, the frugal person sees it as a good thing.  They enjoy the increasingly fast decline in the value (read cost) of many things like electronics.

Leave a Reply

